Laddie A

Age:  About 2 years
Gender:  Male
Breed:  Shepherd Mix
Size:  About 60 Pounds
Dog Friendly:  Yes
Cat Friendly:  No
Kid Friendly:  Ages 10 Years and Older


At the risk of bragging, I am smart, devastatingly handsome, and have a delightful personality. A true trifecta! I love other dogs and I am currently in a foster home with a canine sibling where we get to spend a lot of time playing in the backyard and just hanging out. In addition, my foster mommy and daddy take me for long hikes on a regular basis which I thoroughly enjoy. During our walks, I am highly curious but don't have a strong prey drive, love to explore, and enjoy meeting people and other dogs.

When I'm not playing or hiking, I love to snuggle with my foster mom, dad, and canine brother, chew on bones and sticks, and bask in the sunshine. When my mom and dad travel, I stay with various temporary foster families, most of whom have dogs, and I always adapt beautifully to new people, new canine companionship, and a new routine.

As noted, I am very smart and food motivated. I have learned many commands including sit, stay, lay down, paw, wait, go, come, heel, leave it, break, play, walk, outside, bedtime, food and water and am currently working on bell training. That's quite an accomplishment in a short period of time! And,importantly, I have very nice house manners - that is, I am housebroken, not destructive, and rarely bark.

In sum, I am a young, vibrant dog that plays hard and loves hard, making me an ideal companion for an active person or family looking for a fun-loving dog who enjoys the great outdoors yet also likes to cuddle and snuggle.

If you would like to sponsor this dog, please click here.